The Journey Prize Stories (no. 28)

The Journey Prize Stories (no. 28)

The Best of Canada's New Writers

Book - 2016
Rate this:
"Now in its twenty-eighth year, the celebrated annual fiction collection showcasing the best stories by the best new writers in Canada, all contenders for the prestigious Writers' Trust of Canada/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize. The Journey Prize Stories showcase the best short stories published each year by some of Canada's most exciting new and emerging writers. The stories included in the anthology are contenders for the $10,000 Journey Prize, which is made possible by Pulitzer Prize-winning author James A. Michener's donation of Canadian royalties from his novel Journey. The three finalists, selected by a jury composed of writers Kate Cayley, Brian Francis, and Madeleine Thien, are: Charlie Fiset for "If I Ever See the Sun," Colette Langlois for "The Emigrants," and J.R. McConvey for "How The Grizzly Came to Hang in the Royal Oak Hotel." The 2016 winner will be announced by the Writers' Trust of Canada in November 2016"--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: Toronto :, McClelland & Stewart, 2016
ISBN: 9780771050862
Characteristics: 210 pages


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at PPL.

Try searching for The Journey Prize Stories (no. 28) to see if PPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest For Purchase

To Top