Ludwig Minkus and Léo Delibes

Ludwig Minkus and Léo Delibes

La Source : Fantastic Ballet in Three Acts and Four Scenes

eBook - 2010
Rate this:
This volume reproduces the piano score of the ballet La Source, a joint composition by Ludwig Minkus and Léo Delibes. After the success of Néméa (1864), the Paris Opéra ordered a new grand ballet from the famous choreographer Arthur Saint-Léon to a libretto based on a Persian legend by Charles Nuitter. Saint-Léon involved his musical collaborator in St Petersburg, Ludwig Minkus, in the project, securing for him a hand in the composition of the first and fourth scenes of the of this new work ...
Publisher: Newcastle upon Tyne : Cambridge Scholars Pub., 2010
ISBN: 9781443820387
Characteristics: 1 online resource (xvi, 158 pages) : illustrations, music, portraits


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at PPL

To Top