Beasts Made Of Night

Beasts Made Of Night

Book - 2017/10
Rate this:
<b>A 2017 BookExpo America Buzz Book Selection </b><br><br>Packed with dark magic and thrilling action, <i>Beasts Made of Night </i>is a gritty Nigerian-influenced fantasy perfect for fans of Paolo Bacigalupi and Nnedi Okorafor. <br><br> In the walled city of Kos, corrupt mages can magically call forth sin from a sinner in the form of sin-beasts &ndash; lethal creatures spawned from feelings of guilt. <br><br> Taj is the most talented of the <i>aki</i>,<i> </i>young sin-eaters indentured by the mages to slay the sin-beasts. But Taj&rsquo;s livelihood comes at a terrible cost. When he kills a sin-beast, a tattoo of the beast appears on his skin while the guilt of committing the sin appears on his mind. Most aki are driven mad by the process, but 17-year-old Taj is cocky and desperate to provide for his family. <br><br> When Taj is called to eat a sin of a royal, he&rsquo;s suddenly thrust into the center of a dark conspiracy to destroy Kos. Now Taj must fight to save the princess that he loves &ndash; and his own life. <br><br> Debut author Tochi Onyebuchi delivers an unforgettable fantasy adventure that powerfully explores the true meaning of justice and guilt.
Publisher: Random House 2017/10
ISBN: 9780448493909
044849390X

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Get NoveList Reading Recommendations
  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at PPL.

Try searching for Beasts Made Of Night to see if PPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest For Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top