Giacomo Meyerbeer Orchestral Works

Giacomo Meyerbeer Orchestral Works

The Incidental Music to Struensee, Fackeltčanze, Overtures, Marches, Ballet Music Piano Score

eBook - 2009
Rate this:
This volume brings together a collection of the orchestral works of the composer Giacomo Meyerbeer. He is remembered as one of the great figures of 19th-century opera-a master of brilliant vocalism, impassioned drama and vivid orchestral power and colour. His operas are noted for their precise construction and urgent propulsion, and never linger for long in music for its own sake. Nevertheless, the orchestral passages are integral to the dramatic logic: brief thematically pertinent preludes a ...
Publisher: Newcastle upon Tyne : Cambridge Scholars Pub., 2009
ISBN: 9781443822916
Characteristics: 1 online resource (416 pages)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at PPL

To Top