Collected Stories

Collected Stories

Book - 1987
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.

Three classic Ruth Rendell stories: Means of Evil, The Fallen Curtain and The Fever Tree.

Ruth Rendell is unequalled in her ability to weave stories that challenge our preconceptions and prejudices. From Wexford and Burden's investigation of a wife's apparent suicide, with all the evidence pointing to the husband in Means of Evil to the unsettling psychology behind a man's friendship with a boy in The Fallen Curtain and the paranoia that plagues two people out of love, terrified of being rejected in The Fever Tree.

Baker & Taylor
Includes nearly forty stories from the author's first four short story collections, among them five Inspector Wexford tales and two Edgar award winners

Publisher: New York : Pantheon Books, c1987
Edition: 1st American ed
ISBN: 9780394569420
Characteristics: 536 p. ; 24 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at PPL.

Try searching for Collected Stories to see if PPL owns related versions of the work.

Suggest For Purchase

To Top